• Frequently Asked Questions

As many as you want! We don’t restrict the amount of requests that can send only the amount of hours required to perform the update request. If the request falls within your plans allotted maintenance hours, then we’ll perform the maintenance task and alert you when it is completed.

If we believe a task will take longer than the allotted hours in your plan, we’ll let you know so you can choose to be billed separately for the additional requests. Our hourly rate is $125/hr and we will always give you a guaranteed quote for your approval before starting any work.

The point of having a maintenance plan in place is to prevent issues like this, but no site or plugin is fail proof. In the event that this occurs and we don’t catch it, contact us immediately and we will work quickly to resolve it.

As a Proactive Maintenance customer, we will fix any issues with malware for free. Our security checks are in place to prevent hacking incidents, but hackers are smart! If we can’t fully remove the malware manually, we will get your approval to restore the site from a backup if necessary.

Of course! You’re site belongs to you and we are here to support you. Should you have trouble making any updates on your own, don’t hesitate to call us. We’re also here for you if you decide you don’t want to mess with updating on your own. Just send us your request and we’ll get to work.

We track the hours you’ve used each month, but at the moment we don’t have a way to hook that data into our portal. We are working on it! In the meantime, if you’re unsure how many hours you have left, submit a support request and we’ll be happy to let you know.

We know that website updates don’t always follow the calendar. On our plans, unused labor hours rollover to the next month, however they expire after the month after that. For example, if it’s August and you did not use your July hours, you can use them during the month of August (along with your August hours, of course). However, once September comes around, your July hours will have expired. This helps you bank some hours for some of those larger updates.

Absolutely not! You can cancel at anytime.

Our plans are on a subscription basis, so you will be charged automatically on a monthly basis. You can manage your account details in your billing portal.

Absolutely. You can update your plan at anytime in the customer billing portal.

We offer a full refund during the first 30 days of service. Once 30 days have passed, we do not offer refunds, however you can cancel at anytime.

We don’t offer web hosting, but we do have a preferred web host that we can refer you to. All of our sites and many of our customer websites are hosted at Liquid Web and we recommend them because of their incredible customer support. Sign up today using our affiliate link: http://www.liquidweb.com/?RID=altcreative